Tagged

Aside from the occasional bit about my experiences at an event, I don’t end up posting much in the way of personal things here.  But in the spirit of blog goodwill, I’ve been Tagged by Amberlynne over at Danceprimer.com and will tag some folks who deserve it after answering some questions.

Here are the rules:
1 – Link to the blog who tagged you (above)
2 – Post the rules on your blog
3 – Share seven random and/or weird things about yourself.
4 – Tag seven people at the end of your post and include links to their blogs.
5 – Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

On to random things about myself:

  • I am the only person I know who has been exiled from Canada for a year (also the only person most people know).  It’s Canada, didn’t we all think they were all nice folks?  I’ll get to go back in September if my lawyer doesn’t sort it out sooner.
  • I used to have a personal journal website before blogging got big.  I gave up on the project in 2003 after maintaining it for about three years.  It was a much more personal and creative outlet with a very loose form, including short fiction & poetry, personal experience and rants.  If anyone finds it I’ll take them out for dinner.
  • I wear a set of malas or Tibetan prayer beads, that my sister gave to me, almost every waking moment around my left wrist.  I get a lot of questions about them from both dancers and random people on the street, usually “what are those?” or “are you Buddhist?” (which although I am not, it would perhaps be the closest to my spiritual beliefs).
  • I learned lindy hop first without ever doing east coast and so I often didn’t know what to do when people said they only did east coast even though I did 6-ct. patterns.
  • My sport of choice during high school was full-contact hacky sack.  We played every day during lunch period and wore a dirt circle into the grass behind the band room.  We even played outside when it was iced over and snowing.  For those who don’t know what full-contact hacky sack is, it is mentioned as “kill” or “war” hacky sack in this wikipedia article, but ours was a bit more intense.  I split a guys lip once.
  • I love to cook (although these days I rarely have time).  I enjoy learning new recipes and experimenting with different flavors and ingredients.  Thus, I am a bit of a foodie however I don’t know how I came to be this way having grown up on the meat, starch and a veggie diet so common in the states.

Now to tag seven other people who will probably be like me and be slightly reluctant to do such a chain blogging post; Alain Wong’s blog, Ryan Swift, Terrence at Tapdanceman.com, Joanna Lucero, Naomi Uyama’s blog, Doug Fox at Greatdance.com, and Dogpossum.

    Published in: on March 18, 2008 at 2:22 pm  Comments (5)  
    Tags: , , ,

    The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jazzdance.wordpress.com/2008/03/18/tagged/trackback/

    RSS feed for comments on this post.

    5 CommentsLeave a comment

    1. Thanks for sharing some fun facts about yourself. I too attended three Universities – although mine were in three separate states! (To be fair, two of them were about nine miles apart.)

      My husband shares the same experience learning swing dance.

    2. […] was never any good at playing tag! Carl of Carl’s Jazz Dance Blog has tagged me and now I have to pass on the […]

    3. […] (Uncategorized) I don’t really know how to begin this post, but, to cut to the chase, I got tagged by Carl at Jazzdance Blog. So here […]

    4. Hey man, thanks for the tag. It’s dogpossum btw, not Dog Possum 😉

    5. Ah… I’ll fix that.


    Leave a Reply

    