Camp Jitterbug Video Round-Up

Here’s the final video round-up of this years Camp Jitterbug out in Seattle.  Thank to Sean and Tonya for putting on such a great event and providing us with these high quality videos of the competitions.

Jump Session Show 2008 Trailer – As I mentioned in my post for Camp Jitterbug; the Jump Session Show is one of the few shows entirely dedicated to traditional jazz dances.  Here is this years composite trailer.

Jack and Jill Finals – I had the opportunity to participate in this years Jack & Jill and it was a really great competition.  High energy with a very responsive crowd.  Here is the video, although I would have liked to have it filmed from the front.

Solo Charleston Finals – I couldn’t wait for this video to come out and I’m thrilled that it is out.  I had such a great time with all of the other dancers in this competition, especially in the dance off between myself and Sharon.  Check it out.

And if you missed the Lindy Hop Couples Final video, check it out in this post.

What’d you think of the videos from this years Camp JitterbugLeave a comment and let me know.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jazzdance.wordpress.com/2008/07/16/camp-jitterbug-video-round-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] Jump Session Show 2008 Trailer – As I mentioned in my post for Camp Jitterbug the Jump Sessiohttps://jazzdance.wordpress.com/2008/07/16/camp-jitterbug-video-round-up/Briefly in Tompkins The Ithaca JournalThe Tompkins County Highway Division has again extended the […]

  2. I still can’t get over how badass that charleston competition video is. I think I watch it every time I’m on youtube! To me, it features so much of what a competition should: foremost, great dancing and musicality, but also sheer entertainment, and (especially the ending play by you and Sharon) a show for the audience. Fantastic!


Leave a Reply

