Jazz Dance On The Road

I’m not Kerouac nor do I plan to play him on TV but for the next few months I’ll be on the road (sans Benzedrine).

I had mentioned I was looking for changes and they came whether I really wanted them or not.  It turned out to be a tumultuous month or so and I’m only now getting back on track with my blogging.

I have left New York City for now.  I came home for Thanksgiving (home is Maine – where the parents are).  I had hoped to make a detour to Seattle for a week but that has fallen through.  In any case I’ll be heading to Atlanta very soon, a prior layover in Boston is contemplated, to attend Swing & Soul (one of my favorite events from last year).

In Atlanta I will be working with Jo on our dance partnership and our routine.  We will be teaching at Sparx in Cleveland, Ohio come April and will perform a routine at Lindy Focus which is just after Christmas.  Living in entirely different sections of the country makes working together a rare opportunity and spending a significant chunk of time on that will be refreshing.

I hope to meet up with Terrence and work on my tap, explore Atlanta and teach a class or two locally for Down South Swing.

I’ll be looking for further travel opportunities come ’09.

If you are interested in privates, classes, having me visit your city, or just hanging out – contact me.

Published in: on December 5, 2008 at 9:16 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jazzdance.wordpress.com/2008/12/05/jazz-dance-on-the-road/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey man you know anytime you are in the Albany/Troy area you are more then welcome to hangout.

  2. You know your declaration of showcase has all the rest of us as competitors knowing that we have to bring it (and good-naturedly saying things like “aw crap” under our breath). I’m excited to see what your time with Jo brings to ya’ll’s partnership!


Leave a Reply

